When I got (don’t want to use the word ‘bought’!) them I never thought they could signify love. Those who do not know- I ran (quite literally!) a mile on the south bank in London to get to Tate Morden before it closes. They were my birthday gift to myself (I can be strangely weird sometimes!) The name Lo (male) and Ve (female) wasn’t a thought out one. The first word I saw outside Tate when I got them was LOVE. So I split the word into two and they become Lo VE.

Now when I converse with them- I think more than love they signify relationships. Love is only a little part of relationships which are full of surprises, disappointments, anger, joy, independence and inter-dependence, moments and silence.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Hey! I did not start to give relationship advices! Sorry to have disappointed you- if you were looking for that here! I am just wondering when the four men (in the background) will finish their lunch?!